Ogonnelloe retain under 14 D Title

Ogonnelloe 3-10 Ennistymon 1-2

By The Clare Champion - 2010-06-15

Ogonnelloe 3-10 Ennistymon 1-2

Ogonnelloe won back-to-back U-14D championships when they defeated Ennistymon in this one sided affair at Cusack Park last Saturday.

The foundations for this victory were laid in the first half when the winners hit 3-4 with Ennistymon managing just one goal in reply. Eimhin Ryan got Ogonnelloe off to a flying start when he hit 1-1 inside the opening few minutes. Two points from James Kiely followed before Ennistymon replied with a goal of their own from Liam Devitt.

Ogonnelloe Players Celebrate their County Final Win

However Ogonnelloe hit back with goals from Cian Fitzgerald-Bradley and David Kiely to effectively kill off the game before half time. Try as they did Ennistymon could not find a way to breach the Ogonnelloe defence in the second half while the winners had further points from Cian Fitzgerald-Bradley, Jack Orme and James Kiely to run out winners on a 3-10 to 1-2 scoreline.

Best for the winners were Finbarr Kiely, Benjamin Kikkers, Mark Walsh and James Kiely.

After the game Bord na nÓg chairman Sean O’Halloran presented the trophy to the Ogonnelloe captain, Jack Orme.

Ogonnelloe: Martin Vaughan; Cathal Curran, Finbarr Kiely, Luke Dillon, Jack Orme, Benjamin Kikkers, Cian Fitzgerald-Bradley, Gerard MacMahon, Eimhin Ryan, James Kiely, Mark Walsh, Fergal Collins, David Kiely.

Sub: Colin Hart.

Ennistymon: Jamie Dooley; Cathal Frawley, Shane Doyle; Jack Devitt Adam Ralph, Kieran McCormack; Simon Ralph, Jack Fitzgerald; Michael Davenport, Liam Devitt, Seán Garrihy; Sean Garrihy, Padraig Malone.

Sub: James Lehane, Tony Malone and Derek McInerney.

Referee: Bernard Dowd, Clooney-Quin.

Click HERE to view photos of the Under 14 County Final win from John Curran

Click HERE to view the origional article on teh Clare Champion Website